Cancellation

You can cancel your PLAYFLIX membership at any time, and you will continue to have access to the PLAYFLIX service through the end of your billing period. To the extent permitted by the applicable law, payments are non-refundable and we do not provide refunds or credits for any partial membership periods or unwatched PLAYFLIX content. To cancel, go to the “Account” page and follow the instructions for cancellation. If you cancel your membership, your account will automatically close at the end of your current billing period. To see when your account will close, click “Billing details” on the “Account” page. If you signed up for PLAYFLIX using your account with a third party as a Payment Method and wish to cancel your PLAYFLIX membership, you may need to do so through such third party, for example by visiting your account with the applicable third party and turning off auto-renew, or unsubscribing from the PLAYFLIX service through that third party. You may also find billing information about your PLAYFLIX membership by visiting your account with the applicable third party.